What I’m Reading This Weekend #FridayReads (54)

*Check me out on Cafepress and Etsy.
Gift cards are how I keep track of how much I spend on books a month. If I added $20 to my gift card, once that balance is gone, I am done buying books for the month.
If an Amazon link is in a post, it is an affiliate link. Other relationships will be stated if there is one.
If you have shopping to do on Amazon, click on their logo below. It won't charge you anything, but it helps keep this site up and running and pays for the giveaways I do here and on my Facebook page. Thank you!




#FridayReads

#FridayReads

So sorry I missed last week’s Friday Reads post.  I was really sick.  I’ve been breaking out in hives for no apparent reason for a few months now and Friday I had something that resembled the stomach flu thrown in on top of the horrendous itching.  I was like they’ll understand.  My readers are amazing. 😀  Brownie points getting me anywhere?

tea party

We have been busy with school and soccer has started for Jordan, Kat, and Nano.  Alyce is dancing 4 nights a week plus workshops every once in awhile.  I kind of just want to lay in bed and sleep after all the running around I’ve been doing.

Seeing as I have been taking 2 benedryl every 4 hours for the last couple of months… sleeping isn’t really a problem, during the day at least.  I always seem to get a burst of energy around 9 PM and can’t sleep until well after midnight.

We did manage to have a tea (chocolate milk really) party with grandma.  She brought over the milk and cookies and the kids were in heaven.  Mom pulled up in the driveway and Christiano said, “Why is grandma here?”  I said, “ because she brought you milk and cookies.”  He said, “I love her so much.”

So sweet.

On to the books that I am reading this weekend!  (Even though this post is going up late because my blog was having issues this morning.)

First, what is this on my iPad that I see?

the crossroads ipad

Yes!  Yes that is The Crossroads, the 4th book in The Saving Angels series by Annie Rose Welch.  I know!  I squealed too.  It’s live people! You can grab it!  I’m so excited for this book!  Gabriel is back!  I’m already into part of Raphael’s story and when I made a certain connection, tears came to my eyes.  Annie is going to make me cry again, I know it.

The Crossroads

what it's about

How do you get there, darlin’? Well, na’, you start by taking Brighten Place. Follow that road all the way down to Marigny Street. After you travel a little distance you’ll come to an old Red Dirt Road, and that road will take you even further, to Lotus Blossom Lane, but you’ve already been that way. Na’ you’re exactly where you should be, darlin’. You’ve arrived at The Crossroads of your life.

Gabriel Roberts is the most famous movie star in the world. He has everything one man could ever want. He has everything except the one thing he feels will fulfill his purpose and complete his life.

Raphael Rose is dying of pneumonia. As he waits on the waning clock of mortality to chime, he has a story to share. One of star-crossed lovers he has never lost hope for.

Two doors down, Madam Catalina has her own story – a shocking past, a love of a lifetime left undone.

Locked behind the doors of Charity Hospital during Hurricane Evangeline, the tangling of souls has unraveled and left each of them at the crossroads of their life. And in the end, whichever road they chose will lead them home.

add to goodreads

Purchase The Crossroads
Kindle

connect with the author

Annie Rose Welch
website facebook twitter
goodreads

Next up is this one, another book I have been looking forward to!

Pieces Of Autumn Cover

what it's about

Dark romance, 106,000 words (approximately 424 print pages)

For fans of Pepper Winters and C.J. Roberts.
I wish I could tell you that I was stolen.
Kidnapped off the street in some third-world country, sold against my will, while a desperate family back home waited and prayed and talked about me on the news.
I wish I could tell you that, because then you might understand.
What really happened? I walked to my fate with my eyes wide open. But before you say I deserved whatever happened to me, you should know. I was desperate. I was alone. I was afraid for my life. You would have done the same thing.
I thought things couldn’t possibly get any worse.
But then, I woke up in darkness, unable to move. There was only one thing I was sure of: I wasn’t alone anymore.
And then I heard HIS voice…

add to goodreads

Purchase Pieces Of Autumn


Paperback|Kindle

connect with the author

Mara Black
facebook
goodreads

And guess what else is live?  I am always so impatient for the next installment!

Deep Surrendering Cover

What It's About

For the first time in their short and rocky relationship, Marisol is having doubts about how to move forward with her relationship with Fin. Will the secrets and the distance finally come between them and end things forever?

add to goodreads

Purchase Deep Surrendering Episode 6
Kindle|Nook

And then for Monday this one is coming up (the first book, The Replacement was a 5 star review for me, so I am excited about this one.)

The Prisoner Cover

what it's about

***THE PRISONER is a novella (approx. 25,000 words) intended to be read AFTER The Replacement. Contains explicit material and language.***
My name is Christian Walker, and Elise Duchamp is my drug of choice.
No matter how hard I try to break the habit, it’s a lost cause. Okay, maybe I haven’t really tried to quit this particular habit. All I can think about is owning her. Making her mine. Can you really blame me? With that sinful body, luscious mouth, and wicked tongue, she’s every man’s dream, and she knows it.
No one is immune to her charm, not even me, a man who has everything—a beautiful wife, an office with a view, and more money than most people can spend in one lifetime. Only I know how to make her toes curl. Only I know her body better than the other men she screws in her free time. None of them can compare to me.
But the joke is on me. I’m the prisoner.
The one who will never compare to him. The one man who makes me see red. His name is stored in her cell phone. It’s the first one she calls out to, the first one she cries for when all hell breaks loose. Ryder Jacobson.
The name makes me cringe.
She loves him, and I love her. In my own way, I always will. But the bad guy doesn’t always belong with the bad girl. Sometimes the bad girl needs a good man to believe in her, to give her that final push toward ultimate transformation. I wish I was that good man. That I could be her happily ever after. I guess that’s the thing about prisoners, though. They’re left alone with their torment, and in the end, they have no one to blame but themselves.

add to goodreads

Purchase The Prisoner
Kindle

This is going to be a good reading weekend.  In fact, I want to get my work done quickly so I can get back to The Crossroads.  It is so so so good so far!

Now, I’m trying to figure out how to do the books I’ve bought.  Since I missed two weeks, do I put all of the ones I have bought over the past two weeks down, and really show my problem I have with buying books on sale?  Or do I just do the last 7 days, which is bad enough?  I’ll see as I get going. 😀  Before you scan down, know that all of these books were 99 cents when I bought them.

He Found Me Cover Ten Below Zero Cover Wildcard Cover

He Found Me – 99 cents|Ten Below Zero – 99 cents|Wildcard – 99 cents

Alphas last Chance Cover Loving Mr. Daniels inTENse

Alpha’s Last Chance (#2) – 99 cents|Loving Mr. Daniels – 99 cents|inTENse – 99 cents

Never Me Cover All hallow's Night Cover Inked Cover

Never Me – $2.99|All Hallow’s Night – 99 cents|Inked – 99 cents

Against All odds Cover Heart Of Light Cover The Lost Series

Against All Odds – $2.99|Heart Of Light – $3.99|The Lost Series – $3.99

Bang Bang Until Series cover Broken Road cover

Bang Bang – 99 cents|Until Series – 99 cents|Broken Road – 99 cents

Lost to me cover Fighting To Stay Kiss A Stranger Cover

Lost To Me – 99 cents|Fighting To Stay – 99 cents|Kiss A Stranger – 99 cents

Wished Away Cover Take Me Series Fan Girl

Wished Away – $2.99|Take Me Series – $4.99|Fan Girl – 99 cents

Indebted Tempt My Heart Cover Death Layer

Debt Inheritance – 99 cents|Tempt My Heart – 99 cents|Death Layer – $2.99

Stay – $2.99

Twenty five books in 2 weeks bought by the girl who still hasn’t read all the books she bought in 2013.  That’s not counting the free books I have grabbed.  (If you want the list of those, follow me on Twitter or like me on Facebook.)

I can’t decide if I should hang my head in shame or be proud of all the money I saved when all of those eventually go back up to full price.  Please tell me the books you have bought this week and show me I’m not the only one with a 1-click addiction problem.  I really need adult supervision when I am on the loose in Amazon.

We can look at this another way.  If the zombie apocalypse ever comes, and I finally buy myself a solar charger, I will never run out of reading material because I have all the books I buy sent to my iPad, not my Kindle Cloud.  As long as the sun doesn’t disappear I will be good.

In other news, I hit my goodreads reading challenge today!

2014 Reading Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge
Heather has completed her goal of reading 200 books in 2014!
hide

How are you doing on yours?  Keeping up?  Falling a bit behind with all the summer activities?  or still need to write up the rest of your reviews?
Alright, I am finally going to hit publish on this since I have been working on this post on and off for 12 hours, thank you life for not letting me work straight through.
Leave me a comment and tell me what you’re reading, what you’ve bought, or what you’re looking forward to!
Have a wonderful weekend!

connect with me

Not Everyone’s Mama

facebook twitter pinterest
goodreads google+ instagram

Liked that? Read these: